Frick Collection Garden Party 2018

Guests in the Fifth Avenue Garden for the Frick Collection’s annual Spring Garden Party.
Last Wednesday, May 30th, the Frick Collection hosted its annual Spring Garden Party for Fellows at the museum’s historic Fifth Avenue Garden.

The Collection’s permanent collection galleries were also open for the evening as well as the rarely seen second floor of the former Frick Mansion.

Also on view was the Frick’s newly opening special exhibition Canova’s George Washington. The show examines the history of Antonio Canova’s lost masterpiece, a full-length statue of our nation’s first president, which was unveiled in 1821. The first and only work by the artist created for America, the exhibition brings together Canova’s full-sized preparatory plaster model (which has never left Italy), and related sketches, engraving and drawings.

Peter Jay Sharp Chief Curator Xavier Salomon, Mark and Rochelle Rosenberg, Tai-Heng Cheng, Cole Harrell, Board of Trustees Chairman Elizabeth Eveillard, Director Ian Wardropper, Trustee Margot Bogert, Trustee Ayesha Bulchandani, Jennifer Wright, Caitlin and Mick Davis, Ronnie West, and Davide Stefanacci
This is literally a “Garden Party” where guests meet outdoors on the terrace and the lawn of the mansion overlooking Fifth Avenue and Central Park. Cocktails, wine, beer and a tempting variety of seasonally inspired hors d’oeuvres and desserts were served in the garden, accompanied by the music of the noted jazz quartet The Flail. Also inside the house, guests enjoyed dancing to DJ’d selections in the Music Room all night long.
The dress code was Spring Garden attire. There was a big crowd for this special but relaxing event on this beautiful night. The host committee saw to it:

Genevieve and John Allen, Isha Ambani, Paul Arnhold and Wes Gordon, Eiko and Michael Assael, Charles W. Banta, Beverly Bartow and Jim Stengel, Frances Beatty and Allen Adler, Mr. and Mrs. Jason Ruggles Bernhard, Peter and Sofia Blanchard, Francesca Bodini, Elizabeth and Ralph Brown, Edward Lee Cave, Jason Chandra, Stephanie Andrica Ciccone, Margaret Civetta, Missey Condie, Catherine A. Corman, Jerry Ann Woodfin Costa and Victor Costa, Barbara Dau and Barton English, Michael M. Espiritu, M.D., Bruce and Carol Factor, Barbara G. Fleischman, Sarah Flint, Julia Flynn, Delia Folk, Pamela and David B. Ford, Joanne duPont Foster, Marina Kellen French, Lee and Sergio Galvis, Stephen A. Geiger, Lady Gibbons, Henry P. Godfrey, Hubert and Mireille Goldschmidt, Elizabeth Grammaticas, Lucy Green, Agnes Gund, George A. Hambrecht and Andrea Henderson Fahnestock, Kevin J. Hanratty, Mr. and Mrs. Michael J. Horvitz, Roberta and Richard Huber, Melissa Jacobs, Jane and Charles Klein, Nell and Robert Kleinschmidt, Patricia Klingenstein, Casey Kohlberg, Christine Kuan, Elizabeth Kurpis, Lucy Jane Lang and Scott Asher, Alexia and David Leuschen, Marc A. Lewinstein, Wendy and Julian Lewison, James C. Marlas and Marie Nugent- Head Marlas, Frances Marzio Harry M. Mateer III and Jessica A. Mateer, Amory and Sean McAndrew, Caroline A. McCarthy, Monika McLennan, Roberto and Allison Mignone, Hilda and Arnold Neis, Mr. and Mrs. William A. Nitze, Francis Q. O’Neill and Dorothee Volpini de Maestri, Gregory and Susie Palm, Jessica Patcella, Laura Pels, Winifred and Ivan Phillips, Caitlyn Pickens, Alexandra Porter, Bryan and Megan Ramm, Katherine J. Rayner, Dr. and Mrs. James S. Reibel, Katherine G. Reibel, Barbara A. Reuter and William J. Williams, Jr., Mary Madeline Roberts, Sana H. Sabbagh, Justin M. Sanders and Elizabeth Lyons, Danielle Sapse, Dr. and Mrs. Stephen K. Scher, Michael Schiller, Charles N.W. Schlangen, Stephen and Christine Schwarzman, Mr. and Mrs. Stanley DeForest Scott, Bernard Selz, Lacary Sharpe, Gillian Steel, Sarah Stengel, Aso O. Tavitian, Sara Tecchia, David and Julie Tobey, Rebecca Vanyo, Patricia Vitanza, Brahm Wachter, Andrea Woodner, and Ashley Wyndham.

Catering by Creative Edge Parties
Howard G. Lepow, Board of Trustees Chairman Elizabeth Eveillard and Sally Lepow
Sarah McNear and Barbara Evans
Ronnie West and Trustee Margot Bogert
David Eigen, Seymour Zises, Marilyn and David Malkin, James Awad
Henry Arnhold and Mary Ann Fribourg
Elizabeth Pergam, Hilda and Arnold Neis and Associate Curator Aimee Ng
Curator of Decorative Arts Charlotte Vignon, Anne-Emmanuelle Mengestu, François Roux, and Dorothée Charles
Jonathan Tan and Craig French
Stephanie Nass Livia Cheung
Oliver Link and Guto Barra
Trustee Bradford Evans and Barbara Evans
Sophie Goodnight, Scott Kellman and Sabrina Stedman
Anil Shrivastava, Guest, Mannie Gil and Michael Misiaszek
Larry Keigwin, Sharon Novak, Harrison Ball, Meghan Davis, Christian K. Keesee, and Graham Tucker
Michel Longchampt and Odile de Schiétère-Longchampt
Guest , Stephen K. Scher, President Emerita Helen Clay Chace, Janie Woo Scher, and Guest
William Rosenberg and Rochelle Rosenberg Tai-Heng Cheng and Cole Harrell
President Emerita Helen Clay Chace, Trustee Ayesha Bulchandani and Caitlin Davis
Victor and Jerry Ann Costa
Brittany Haller and Carlos Castillo
Elizabeth Nguyen and Austin Taylor
Davide Stefanacci and Ronnie West Margo Langenberg and Stephanie Krieger
Anna Price Olson and Caroline Volz
Alexandra Traber and April Arnold
Katie Sands, Melissa Jacobs and Caroline Floorshimer
Polina Proshkina Hyewon Miller
Caitlin Davis, Amory McAndrew, and Megan P. Ramm
Bruce Crooker
Marcella Marcelacarvalho and Audrey Yu
Noi Noimany and Peter Guy
Delia Folk
Winnie Phillips, Barbara A. Reuter and Francesca Beale
Tijana Ibrahimovic
Larry Milstein, Toby Milstein, Peter Jay Sharp Chief Curator Xavier F. Salomon, and Dylan Giostra
Rochelle Rosenberg, Mark H. Rosenberg, Wolfram Koeppe, Marina Kellen French, and Guest
Alison Bruhn and Delia Folk
Thelma Golden
Joan and James J. Wilson, Friederike Moltmann and Joanne du Pont Foster
Deputy Director for External Affairs Tia Chapman, New York City Council Member Keith Powers, and Marina K. French
Lee White Galvis and Alison Marschalk Aaron Craig and Brynn Watkins
Basile Baudez, Trustee Ayesha Bulchandani, Senior Curator Susan Galassi, Assistant Curator David Pullins, and Jeremiah Evarts
Karl Yeh, Alexandra Bell, Landen Jones, Julie Wald, Jennifer Farrell and Josette Winograd
Thelma Golden, Associate Director for Capital Projects Carolyn Straub, and Director Ian Wardropper
Director Ian Wardropper and Annabelle Selldorf
Michael Espiritu Brian Lei and Erinn Liu
Trustee Monika McLennan, Janie Woo Scher, Bibi Lewandowska and Stephen K. Scher
Scott Asher, Janine Katzen, Scott Alter, Lucy J. Lang and Associate Director for Individual Giving Karaugh Brown
Anna Mikaela Ekstrand and Christina Eberli
Maria Ramos and Stephanie Ospina
Eric Hartline, Alysse Minkoff, and Landen Jones
Music Performed by The Flail
Guests in the Fifth Avenue Garden


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *